The Community Engagement Network


The Community Engagement Network focuses on helping the community and voluntary sector in Merton ensure the needs and preferences of service users, carers and the wider community are identified and kept central to the planning and delivery of future services in Merton.

MVSC facilitates this through its stewardship of INVOLVE. The Community Engagement Network is made up of people both from voluntary sector organisations and from the wider community:

Merton VCS Strategic Reperentation 

Merton Partnership Executive Board                           
  • Roy Benjamin
  • Dickie Wilkinson                                                         

Children's Trust                                                                                                   
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy
Health and Wellbeing Board
  • Lyla Adwan-Kamara (interim rep as Vice-Chair of Health and Social Care Forum)
Safer Neighbourhood Board
  • Vacancy
  • Abayeh Savage (as rep of BAME Voice)
Sustainable Communities and Transport Group
  • Naomi Martin

Economic Wellbeing Board                                                     
  • Jackie Watkins (as chair of Training, Employment and Enterprise Forum)
Transport sub-group
  • Fitzroy Dawson

Other Boards and Committees with CEN Reps

Compact Board                                   
  • Hannah Neale and Edward Maliki (as reps of BAME Voice)         
  • Roy Benjamin
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy
Healthwatch Merton Operational Committee                                 
  • Patrick Lyster Todd
  • Patsy Ferreira
Adult Services Task Group
  • Lyla Adwan-Kamara
  • Emma Aldridge
  • Rob Clarke
  • Rebecca Stockman
  • Fitzroy Dawson

Thematic Forums of INVOLVE

MVSC also run a range of thematic forums of the INVOLVE Network who meet regularly to discuss their particular areas of work. Each Forum elects a Chair and Vice Chair.

Mental Health Forum
  • Chair - David Hobbs
  • Vice Chair - Logie Lohendran                                                           
Small Groups Forum 
  • Chair - Patricia Hewitt
  • Vice Chair - Patsy Ferreira
Employment, Training and Enterprise Forum                              
  • Chair - Jackie Watkins
  • Vice Chair - Hajara Hajiah
Health and Social Care Forum
  • Chair - Vacancy
  • Vice Chair - Lyla Adwan-Kamara